Search Deepinradio Blog

Tuesday, 25 April 2017

Karu - Mission Statement EP

A full albums worth of new material from Cleveland veteran beat maker, Karu. The album expresses a number of different moods, and takes the listener on a journey from boom bap to the classic deep house sound he is known for all infused with jazz.

Van Did - Avenir LP

For 8day label’s launch we’re thrilled to present Van Did’s debut album “Avenir”, a detailed musical journey, three years in the making.

Each track tells a different story, listening to the album, you may feel like traveling or watching a movie. “Avenir” means horizon, future, perspective in french, most track have a hidden meaning on different languages.

The album combines hypnotic grooves and colourful sounds, with tracks like "Nijko" which would fit in mixes of a number of techno and house DJ, as well as cinematic electronic tracks. 

Avenir LP is coming out on Beatport and digital stores on April 28, 2017.

AudioHell, Shyam P & Eddy Munsen - Suicide & Ant Parade

The seventh volume of AudioHell's company contains two different tracks, both similarly intriguing and combined by some big musical research. "Suicide" is the track that opens the EP, written by the label founder AudioHell and sung by the talented UK singer Shyam P. This song mixes underground, deep house, jazz, techno and soul ... an incredible journey into different musical worlds.

Black Alley - Sugar

Black Alley is the moniker of Berlin based DJ/Producer/Remixer Thomas Pudell. The original mix is a cool and funky groover with an infectious hook and vibe. This package also comes with remixes from Mick Verma & QuestionmarQ who are two of Vision Collective Recordings co-founders. Verma's 'Shaggy' Remix brings a different flavour to the original with an upbeat tempo and style and added vocal samples for good measure. QuestionmarQ's remix takes elements of the original and brings a deep house club sound to the mix ideal for those late night sessions.

For more details on this and other releases visit and

Vencer Cafe feat Faye - Sweet Love

‘Love, something I never had, but fantasised about.....Sweet loving' 

South African group Vencer Cafe have ensured one of the most amazing female vocalists in SA, Faye for their superb track ‘Sweet Love’ forthcoming on AfroMove Music label. Original and Original Extended with Dub Mixes have a warm atmosphere that has a love song influence.The Deeper Dub brings a groovy dancefloor element. MK Clive bring a 110 bpm style that will bring chills through your body. Mark Graham bring a Drum and Bass perspective to the package. Da Lex DJ, Tony Bird and Tshego respectively have unique interpretation towards the Soulful and AfroHouse scene. 

Release Date: 05 May 2017

Published by AfroMove Music 2017 


Mixed & Mastered by Gareth M 

Vocals performed by: Faye 

Connect with AfroMove Music: 
Instagram: @afromove_music

Friday, 21 April 2017

Body & Soul Spring Affair

This Sunday, April 23, 2017
7pm – 3am

Join Joaquin (Joe) Claussell, Fran├žois-K and Danny Krivit with Ariel Figueroa on lights for another night of music, dance and love!

To Purchase Tickets: CLICK HERE

Space Ibiza: 637 West 50th Street, NYC

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

June 4: Obadai Park (Koto-ku, Japan)
July 9: Kappa Futur Festival (Torino, Italy)

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Clavi Binos feat Booster - How Long

South Africa continues to bless the world with quality House Music on a consistent basis showing no mercy on the global dance floors that they continue to beatdown.

Clavi Binos Feat. Booster “How Long” is beautifully executed in both music and substance. Booster’s vocals ride seamlessly over Clavi Binos’ powerful and hypnotic track.

Clavi Binos Feat. Booster “How Long” includes remixes by: Kaliso, ExMusiQ, Profound Roar and Jaymz Nylon that stay true to the soulfulness of the original version while creating a inspiring and playful tone.

Written and Produced by: Clavi Binos
Co-Written and Vocals: Booster
Mastered by James Thomas in the Nylon Studios
Published by Man Made Nylon Music / BMG Chrysalis 
Executive producer: Jaymz Nylon
(p) & (c) 2017 Nylon Recordings/Nylon Trax

Futurewife - Redentor

Redentor (Fictional Remix)
Redentor (Rob Hanlon Remix)

Pretty Young Thing returns with “Redentor,” a tech-house single with remixes by Fictional and Rob Hanlon. The first iteration of the relaunch of Futurewife’s West Coast dance imprint features a romp-fueled stomping bassline marrying old school house beats with snappy hand claps and sparse acid house treatments. Futurewife left an indelible imprint on house music in the Pacific Northwest with his Seattle warehouse parties before relocating to Los Angeles, where he continues to reign as a member of acid and techno group Cid & Fancy. “Redentor” belies his experience as a deft DJ and producer, as the track is a dancefloor-filling rodeo ride. The remix by Fictional forays into gritty and driving techno suited for afterhours warehouse parties, while Rob Hanlon’s re-work brings off-kilter beats to the original juice. 

Label and Artist Links:

Samu - Rawjacking EP

After a well-deserved break, Novo Music gets back on the road again with a new EP by Samu. Returning to its deepest roots, Samu presents us an EP, which defines perfectly the current state of the artist through two cuts. "Raw Jacking" shows us his raw side with subtle strokes of jackin elements, while on the other hand, "Shake it Baby", will calm us the pulsations thanks to a warm and groovy rhythm. 

Release date: May 22th 2017 

Format: Digital 

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Upright (PT) - Backyard EP

We are really excited to welcome Upright (PT) back to the label. After previously releasing on imprints such as Tiefblau Records, OneFold DGTL, Something Different Records, Piston Recordings to name a few, and making waves on DRR017 with his 'Eighties Crack' EP and on DRR023 with his remix of 'MCMXC Made', it is time for the Portuguese man to deliver another original EP. All tracks of his 'Backyard' EP are a medley of groovy basslines, melodic synths and smooth vocals that will definitely lead you through the night.